$500 USD 

14.5 hours

The Solace Certified Event Driven Architecture Practitioner (SCEDAP) exam is a prerequisite to this certification path.

Upon completion of this certification path, you will be able to:

  • Understand event driven integration (EDI) concepts and difference between EDA & EDI
  • Understand the various integration patterns
  • Add event driven capabilities to existing/legacy enterprise resources
  • Understand event driven iPaaS basics and different broker & connector options for iPaaS
  • Understand principles of event driven microservices
  • Know and identify tooling that can support event driven integration

This certification path consists of the following courses:

  • Event Driven Architecture Foundations
  • Solace Certified Event Driven Architecture Practitioner Exam (SCEDAP)
  • Event Driven Integration with Solace PubSub+
  • Solace Certified Event Driven Integration Associate Exam (SCEDIA)

Event Driven Integration Associate Certification Exam Breakdown

Event-Driven Integration Concepts
  • What is event-driven architecture 10%
  • What is event-driven integration
  • EDA vs. event-driven integration
  • Integration patterns
Event-Driven Capabilities for Existing/Legacy Enterprise Resources
  • Adding event-driven capabilities to existing/legacy enterprise resources 5%
  • Broker aggregation
  • ERP modernization
  • Microgateway use cases – converting REST-based communications to event-driven
  • Change data capture
Event-Driven iPaaS
  • IPaaS basics 35%
  • IPaaS and event brokers
  • Anti-patterns for event-driven iPaaS
  • Different event broker options for iPaaS
  • Factors to consider when choosing between built-in vs. third party event brokers for iPaaS
  • Solace PubSub+ vs Kafka multi-site architecture
  • Boomi connector for PubSub+
  • Event enabling Boomi iPaaS with PubSub+ connector
Event-Driven Microservices
  • Synchronous and asynchronous microservices 35%
  • Microservices components
  • Microservices standards
  • Advance topics
  • Scaling microservices with Kubernetes event driven autoscaler and Solace PubSub+
  • Horizontal scaling of event-driven microservices in Kubernetes
Tooling to Support Event-Driven Integration
  • Event portal 15%
  • Event portal discovery
  • Event portal API products

Certification Exam FAQ:

Questions are formatted as multiple choice (one correct response), multiple response (two or more correct responses), and association (associate options with correct responses).

The exam is open book format and non-proctored.

You require access to a computer and an internet connection. You cannot save the exam and resume later. Navigating away from the browser or exiting the exam before you submit your answers can cause your responses to be reset and will count towards your attempt.

There are 28-70 questions, depending on which exam you take.

You must score 70% or above to obtain the certification.

Results of the exam are delivered immediately upon submission, along with a certificate of achievement

You will have a maximum of 3 re-attempts with a wait period of 3 days between. Use this waiting period to review your course materials and other resources. After 2 attempts you can contact us at for further instructions.

Yes, Solace certifications are valid for 2 years, after which you can renew your certification.

Sign in to Solace Academy and successfully re-complete the learning path of your desired certification.

Exams should not be a collaborative effort. Posting or sharing of exam questions or answers in any forum is strictly prohibited and may result in disqualification.

Subscribe to our Digital Learning Catalog

Learn from our experts in-person or in a virtual classroom